Comments are available to members only. Sign up or Log in to view these comments.
Main Topics
Browse All TopicsHello, experts. My teenage daughter has been bugging me for weeks to sign in to www.livewire.com, because "all her friends" are using it to download "FREE" songs for their iPods. The site seems to indicate the same, surprisingly. Knowing that a) this sounds illegal, and b) there's no such thing as a free lunch, I'm quite skeptical -- and moreover, afraid to download the software to test it for fear of the adware/spyware that must surely be accompanying this "free" offering.
I can't find anything on the web discussing this site, good or bad. Does anyone know anything about it?
Thanks,
Jill
This Question has been solved and asker verified All Experts Exchange premium technology solutions are available to subscription members.
Experts Exchange has been collecting answers to technology questions since 1996…3 million and counting! If you have a question, chances are we already have your answer.
If you can't find the exact answer you're looking for, ask our exclusive community of 50,000 experts. You’ll get a personalized answer from a trusted professional.
Thousands of free tech tips, tricks, how-to’s and tutorials are available in our peer reviewed articles section. See for yourself how smart our experts are, no login required.
Access the answers to your technology questions today.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Members of the expert community talk about why the experience at Experts Exchange is different than what you will find anywhere else.

Try it out and discover for yourself.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Join the community of experts here and help other tech pros by answering question in your area of expertise. You can earn FREE access to all Experts Exchange's premium features and resources.
Business Accounts
Answer for Membership
by: RartemassPosted on 2005-10-03 at 18:30:50ID: 15011059
Comments are available to members only. Sign up or Log in to view these comments.