I just spoke to the spamfilter folks and they say that the message was delivered to my server.
I can't verify that it was because that log is gone.
Main Topics
Browse All TopicsThe sender is emailing our company, however the emails do not get delivered properly.
Most other emails go through flawlessly. So I'm pretty sure the exchange server is setup properly. It usually always works properly. However this specific sender's emails do not go through.
There are no error messages, no bounceback messages.
I inquired with our spamservice provider. They analyzed the log for our exchange server and extracted this:
(Why is the email not being delivered, when the log shows it is? How can I correct this problem?)
The message was received and queued during the 250 look up from the back end. MX Logic queued the message for a few seconds and then delivered the message. The message was queued because of a white list entry for one of the Recipients xxx@canlogistics.com. Below is the log info.
[2009-03-25-10:23:08/32155
[2009-03-25-10:23:08/34672
[2009-03-25-10:23:08/35302
[2009-03-25-10:23:08/35721
[2009-03-25-10:23:09/34672
After the short QUeue to identify the WHite list entry themessage was delivered.
[2009-03-25-10:23:12/36312
This Question has been solved and asker verified All Experts Exchange premium technology solutions are available to subscription members.
Experts Exchange has been collecting answers to technology questions since 1996…3 million and counting! If you have a question, chances are we already have your answer.
If you can't find the exact answer you're looking for, ask our exclusive community of 50,000 experts. You’ll get a personalized answer from a trusted professional.
Thousands of free tech tips, tricks, how-to’s and tutorials are available in our peer reviewed articles section. See for yourself how smart our experts are, no login required.
Access the answers to your technology questions today.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Members of the expert community talk about why the experience at Experts Exchange is different than what you will find anywhere else.

Try it out and discover for yourself.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Join the community of experts here and help other tech pros by answering question in your area of expertise. You can earn FREE access to all Experts Exchange's premium features and resources.
btw Fiorin
thanks for the suggestion. The sender's domain is blacklisted on a dns server, but my mxlogic spam service provider is sure that has nothing to do with this mysterious problem.
Their logs show the message is being delivered to my server. If it is being delivered to my server, my server must have a glitch where it doesn't deliver to the recipients. .
All the messages in queue have been processed. Message isn't there.
An antivirus is running for email. Its the trendnet scanmail prgm. This antivirus program has nothing to do with the problem.
We currently have appriver filtering email for X domain AND
mxlogic filtering email for Y and Z domains.
email from the mentioned sender comes through the X domain, but it does not go through Y and Z domains.
So I have to believe the problem is between mxlogic and my server. Mx logic claims the messages are delivered to my server. If this is the case, how can I verify? and how can I look for them if my message tracking center is giving me that error?
Is there a way to change the standard exchange log to include subjects from the emails? I'm thinking that would help me Identify the email from this sender and confirm that its delivered to my exchange server.
and by the way, this email problem is specific to this sender and his domain. Most email goes through fine to Y and Z, so Mx logic's claim that it's not on their end is possible.
XY and Z domains go to the same exchange server. We're canceling our services with appriver due to a dispute, which is why fixing this problem for Y and Z domains has become so important to me.
to troubleshoot exchange trasport issues you can enable SMTP logging here are some links that can help:
http://support.microsoft.c
http://support.microsoft.c
http://computerperformance
http://www.computerperform
http://www.msexchange.org/
The sending does seem to be "whitelisted". We need to see the error you get back as that may tell us where the message was rejected and why... you've just shown us the logs of it getting whitelisted and accepted and presumably accepted:
Successful delivery (from:xxx@trans-union.com)
here you see what your logs said... mxlogic accepted and presumably delivered the message successfully more than that it seems that mxlogic said the "backend" accepted the message and if it works as a proxy delivering stuff until bad stuff is detected then it is the recipient server in your office that accepted the message and later rejected it.
Again, You need to show us the error message back and what it said so we can find out why it said that.
Business Accounts
Answer for Membership
by: florin_sPosted on 2009-03-27 at 13:40:20ID: 24005270
Hi,
it seems that the domain trans-union.com in blacklisted so your spam filter is blocking mails from this domain, you can check here:
http://www.mxtoolbox.com/