By saying that domain recipients can recieve what do you mean ie gmail to gmail? specific users only?
majid
Main Topics
Browse All TopicsDear experts ,
now days we faced problem in our mail server .the problem is we can send emails to gmail&yahoo,but we can't receive from them ,another thing which very strange if we forward emails from yahoo or gmail to any Recipients in our domain he will receive these emails.please see delivery notification from gmail&yahoo
NOTE:WE USE MSEXCHANGE 2003
GMAIL.
Mail Delivery Subsystem <mailer-daemon@googlemail.
show details 9:35 pm (19 minutes ago)
This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification
Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
xxxxx@xxxxx.com
Technical details of permanent failure:
PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state 16): 550 5.7.1 Requested action not taken: message refused
----- Original message -----
Received: by 10.66.220.17 with SMTP id s17mr1572218ugg.1185996934
Wed, 01 Aug 2007 12:35:34 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.66.240.18 with HTTP; Wed, 1 Aug 2007 12:35:32 -0700 (PDT)
Message-ID: <57c50bb90708011235m717ae9
Date: Wed, 1 Aug 2007 21:35:34 +0200
From: "ahmed ramadan" <xxxxxxx@gmail.com>
To: xxxxx@xxxxx.com
Subject: r
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_Part_66762
------=_Part_66762_3169685
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding:
Content-Disposition: inline
test
------=_Part_66762_3169685
Content-Type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding:
----- Message truncated -----
YAHOO.
Hi. This is the qmail-send program at yahoo.com.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following
addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.
<xxxxx@xxxxxx.com>:
62.230.64.227 failed after I sent the message.
Remote host said: 550 5.7.1 Requested action not taken: message refused
--- Below this line is a copy of the message.
Return-Path: <xxxxxxa@yahoo.com>
Received: (qmail 269 invoked by uid 60001); 1 Aug 2007 14:31:50 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws;
s=s1024; d=yahoo.com;
h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Dat
b=qe3LrzqI1MNzSuEi6DQiNZ1I
X-YMail-OSG:
JgPN3TMVM1kg7CgcUB6nH3sQPI
Received: from [62.240.63.233] by web30512.mail.mud.yahoo.co
Wed, 01 Aug 2007 07:31:50 PDT
Date: Wed, 1 Aug 2007 07:31:50 -0700 (PDT)
From: xxxxxxa < xxxxxxa@yahoo.com >
Subject: testtttttttttttttttttttttt
To: xxxxx@xxxxxx.com
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="0-401367852-1185
Content-Transfer-Encoding:
Message-ID: <180155.87482.qm@web30512.
--0-401367852-1185978710=:
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=iso-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding:
Recipient
your help please AS.AB
This Question has been solved and asker verified All Experts Exchange premium technology solutions are available to subscription members.
Experts Exchange has been collecting answers to technology questions since 1996…3 million and counting! If you have a question, chances are we already have your answer.
If you can't find the exact answer you're looking for, ask our exclusive community of 50,000 experts. You’ll get a personalized answer from a trusted professional.
Thousands of free tech tips, tricks, how-to’s and tutorials are available in our peer reviewed articles section. See for yourself how smart our experts are, no login required.
Access the answers to your technology questions today.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Members of the expert community talk about why the experience at Experts Exchange is different than what you will find anywhere else.

Try it out and discover for yourself.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Join the community of experts here and help other tech pros by answering question in your area of expertise. You can earn FREE access to all Experts Exchange's premium features and resources.
http://www.webservertalk.c
<<Duplicated content removed, -red>>
So domain users can recieve a forwarded address from gmail??
your headers from gmail?
http://www.fraudaid.com/se
send me an email from a domain users account <removed by sembee> lets get to the bottom of this i shall post results here for everyone else
mk
Mail Delivery Subsystem <mailer-daemon@googlemail.
show details 9:35 pm (19 minutes ago)
This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification
Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
xxxxx@xxxxx.com
Technical details of permanent failure:
PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state 16): 550 5.7.1 Requested action not taken: message refused
----- Original message -----
Received: by 10.66.220.17 with SMTP id s17mr1572218ugg.1185996934
Wed, 01 Aug 2007 12:35:34 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.66.240.18 with HTTP; Wed, 1 Aug 2007 12:35:32 -0700 (PDT)
Message-ID: <57c50bb90708011235m717ae9
Date: Wed, 1 Aug 2007 21:35:34 +0200
From: "xxxxxxxxxx" <xxxxxxx@gmail.com>
To: xxxxx@xxxxx.com
Subject: r
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_Part_66762
------=_Part_66762_3169685
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding:
Content-Disposition: inline
test
------=_Part_66762_3169685
Content-Type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding:
----- Message truncated -----
Sorry was away for a bit, if the issue is still there a quick question
do you have some sort of filtering ie your mx records do they point to this exchange server or is it going to a hosted mail filtering solution.
If direct please check you ip address in spamhaus.org , http://relays.osirusoft.co
It could be gmail is blacklisted for what ever reason
++++++++++++++++
Is it gmail to any domain recipeint = bounce back or is it
gmail to specific domain recipient = bounce back could be an issue with a mailbox if its user specific
+++++++++++++++
I would check the IMF for any permission issues
http://technet.microsoft.c
++++++++++++++++++++++
mk
Business Accounts
Answer for Membership
by: amajidkhPosted on 2007-08-01 at 14:41:29ID: 19613092
Have you recently implements a spam filtering solution in house?? or hosted??
majid