can you tell is there is a communication problem between these two host
216.123.224.146 and 199.246.2.50.
Main Topics
Browse All TopicsHi;
Can anyone explain what does it mean? I went to the link http://www.senderbase.org/
Connected to 216.123.224.146 but greeting failed.
Remote host said: 554-mx12.exchange.telus.co
554-Connection Refused for your sending MTA of hostname: zeus.kos.net, IP Address of 199.246.2.50.
554-
554 Your access to this mail system has been rejected due to the sending MTA's poor reputation. You can confirm this at Please reference the following URL for more information: http://www.senderbase.org/
--- Below this line is a copy of the message.
Return-Path:
Received: (qmail 29356 invoked by uid 89); 18 Aug 2009 17:17:00 -0000
Delivered-To: sarah@tyroute.ca
Received: (qmail 29342 invoked by uid 89); 18 Aug 2009 17:17:00 -0000
Cc: recipient list not shown: ;
Delivered-To: belleville@tyroute.ca
Received: (qmail 29307 invoked by uid 89); 18 Aug 2009 17:17:00 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO mailgate2.kos.net) (199.246.2.15)
by zeus.kos.net with SMTP; 18 Aug 2009 17:17:00 -0000
X-ASG-Debug-ID: 1250615821-15e003200000-Cs
X-Barracuda-URL: http://199.246.2.15:8000/c
Received: from p01c11o142.mxlogic.net (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by mailgate2.kos.net (Spam & Virus Firewall) with ESMTP
id 8EE55189548; Tue, 18 Aug 2009 13:17:01 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from p01c12.mxlogic.net (p01c12.mxlogic.net [1xx.x9.x8x.7x]) by mailgate2.kos.net with ESMTP id XwbajX4dNBlta39A; Tue, 18 Aug 2009 13:17:01 -0400 (EDT)
X-Ba
This Question has been solved and asker verified All Experts Exchange premium technology solutions are available to subscription members.
Experts Exchange has been collecting answers to technology questions since 1996…3 million and counting! If you have a question, chances are we already have your answer.
If you can't find the exact answer you're looking for, ask our exclusive community of 50,000 experts. You’ll get a personalized answer from a trusted professional.
Thousands of free tech tips, tricks, how-to’s and tutorials are available in our peer reviewed articles section. See for yourself how smart our experts are, no login required.
Access the answers to your technology questions today.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Members of the expert community talk about why the experience at Experts Exchange is different than what you will find anywhere else.

Try it out and discover for yourself.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Join the community of experts here and help other tech pros by answering question in your area of expertise. You can earn FREE access to all Experts Exchange's premium features and resources.
Business Accounts
Answer for Membership
by: duffman76Posted on 2009-08-19 at 12:11:30ID: 25136169
Here is a link for more details
help/sbrs
http://www.senderbase.org/
It basically means that the mail you are sending out from that domain is suspicious. Either you have a virus sending mail or your mail looks like spam.