There is also another Experts-Exchange question with the same problem and an accepted solution:
http://www.expert
Although, I ran your IP on www.mxtoolbox.com and it didn't show any blacklisting.
Failed Recipient: xxxxx
Reason: Remote host said: 554 Your access to this mail system has been rejected due to the sending MTA's poor reputation. If you believe that this failure is in error, please contact the intended recipient via alternate means.
-- The header and top 20 lines of the message follows --
Received: from dogz (c-xx-xx.118.219.hsd1.wa.c
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 12:17:26 -0600
Return-Path: <contact@theravive.com>
The email address I am trying to send to has MX that points to smtp.secureserver.net
This is an email I am simply manually typing- normal communication. Our mail server IP is 64.246.2.50
This Question has been solved and asker verified All Experts Exchange premium technology solutions are available to subscription members.
Experts Exchange has been collecting answers to technology questions since 1996…3 million and counting! If you have a question, chances are we already have your answer.
If you can't find the exact answer you're looking for, ask our exclusive community of 50,000 experts. You’ll get a personalized answer from a trusted professional.
Thousands of free tech tips, tricks, how-to’s and tutorials are available in our peer reviewed articles section. See for yourself how smart our experts are, no login required.
Access the answers to your technology questions today.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Members of the expert community talk about why the experience at Experts Exchange is different than what you will find anywhere else.

Try it out and discover for yourself.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Join the community of experts here and help other tech pros by answering question in your area of expertise. You can earn FREE access to all Experts Exchange's premium features and resources.
There is also another Experts-Exchange question with the same problem and an accepted solution:
http://www.expert
Although, I ran your IP on www.mxtoolbox.com and it didn't show any blacklisting.
SecurerServer.net is GoDaddy's email system.
Therefore getting anything out of them will be close to impossible.
The reverse DNS on that IP address (64.246.2.50) points to mail.theravine.com
However if I telnet to that host it annonces itself as mail.techxpress.net
That host name resolves to 72.29.164.186 - as does mail.theravine.net
Therefore the reverse DNS doesn't match.
Therefore there is some very confused hosting going on there.
The header you have posted above shows a Comcast email address, the ISP shows the Planet.
Something doesn't seem quite right here.
Simon.
well here is the offending page:
http://www.senderbase.org/
this page right there is the reason we are getting blocked by 100% of godaddy and several other ISP's. This page is wrong. Dead wrong.
Looks like my dyslexia got in the way again. How annoying.
However if I telnet to the IP address I now get a response.
220 WIN-XUG2W386INL.planetinst
That isn't good. The .local isn't good, and the banner isn't valid.
However if this is a new system I would be asking the ISP for a new IP address.
Simon.
Business Accounts
Answer for Membership
by: rbarnhardtPosted on 2009-11-06 at 10:46:54ID: 25761848
I found someone with a similar problem. Here is what they found:
"It turns out our WAN IP reverse DNS record didn't match to our mail server DNS name. (we had just moved our servers onto a new managed network) Most email would deliver fine, just a handfull would reject and a few would reject occasionally. It had me stumped for a while until I had a look at the headers of one of our emails that I sent to my home email account."
http://forum.spam cop.net/fo rums/index .php?showt opic=8329