Comments are available to members only. Sign up or Log in to view these comments.
Main Topics
Browse All TopicsA user with me has received an e-mail re: the above apparent virus.
The e-mail from "virus_scanner@pcmagic.net
She apparently sent an e-mail titled "read it immediately" to "goheavy@pcmagic.net"!
This is a mystery to both of us (she has not sent any) and I cannot find a definition for such a virus. Is this a hoax?
Many thanks.
This Question has been solved and asker verified All Experts Exchange premium technology solutions are available to subscription members.
Experts Exchange has been collecting answers to technology questions since 1996…3 million and counting! If you have a question, chances are we already have your answer.
If you can't find the exact answer you're looking for, ask our exclusive community of 50,000 experts. You’ll get a personalized answer from a trusted professional.
Thousands of free tech tips, tricks, how-to’s and tutorials are available in our peer reviewed articles section. See for yourself how smart our experts are, no login required.
Access the answers to your technology questions today.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Members of the expert community talk about why the experience at Experts Exchange is different than what you will find anywhere else.

Try it out and discover for yourself.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Join the community of experts here and help other tech pros by answering question in your area of expertise. You can earn FREE access to all Experts Exchange's premium features and resources.
Business Accounts
Answer for Membership
by: sirbountyPosted on 2004-05-04 at 04:17:28ID: 10985291
Comments are available to members only. Sign up or Log in to view these comments.