Advertisement

06.17.2008 at 06:15AM PDT, ID: 23491328 | Points: 500
[x]
Attachment Details

Receivng bounce backs and our IP is not blacklisted.

Asked by it_medcomp in Exchange Email Server, Spam Black Holes, Anti-Spam White Lists

Tags: Microsoft, Exchange 2007, SP1

mail362c25.carrierzone.com #550 5.7.1 <JYoung@amici-inc.com>... H:MXB [74.8.77.162] Connection refused due to abuse. Please contact your E-mail provider. ##

Receiving this error message. I think the problem is our "Generating Server", it's listing the local name of the server. When I telnet to the box I get the proper name (mail.medcompnet.com). Where is it getting the local name information from?

This might be a contributing factor as well, not sure. Our RDNS is setup properly. The above report lists our firewall IP address, our RDNS is setup to the mail server IP. The RDNS for the firewall is differnet from the RDNS for the mail server.

Any ideas?

Chris MoughanStart Free Trial
 
 
[+][-]06.20.2008 at 03:35PM PDT, ID: 21835436

At Experts Exchange, members can ask their questions to thousands of technology professionals, also known as Experts. Experts compete and collaborate to answer those questions by leaving comments like this one.

Start your 7-day free trial to view this Expert Comment or ask the Experts your question.

 
 
Loading Advertisement...
20080716-EE-VQP-32 / EE_QW_2_20070628