Very simply - there are no MX records setup for the sending domain. This is a problem at their end and they need to correct it.
Check this out yourself at www.mxtoolbox.com
A user was trying to email us, they received this error. This user has emailed in the past and has been able to email us after getting this error. It happened on two separate occasions about two days apart. I'm trying to determine what the error exactly is.
The receiving email server has a good DNS report, spf, reverse DNS, etc.
I see no log of either email in our spam software, the user had to send me this returned email error, it looks like we never received it to even reject it.
This Question has been solved and asker verified All Experts Exchange premium technology solutions are available to subscription members.
Experts Exchange has been collecting answers to technology questions since 1996…3 million and counting! If you have a question, chances are we already have your answer.
If you can't find the exact answer you're looking for, ask our exclusive community of 50,000 experts. You’ll get a personalized answer from a trusted professional.
Thousands of free tech tips, tricks, how-to’s and tutorials are available in our peer reviewed articles section. See for yourself how smart our experts are, no login required.
Access the answers to your technology questions today.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Members of the expert community talk about why the experience at Experts Exchange is different than what you will find anywhere else.

Try it out and discover for yourself.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Join the community of experts here and help other tech pros by answering question in your area of expertise. You can earn FREE access to all Experts Exchange's premium features and resources.
Very simply - there are no MX records setup for the sending domain. This is a problem at their end and they need to correct it.
Check this out yourself at www.mxtoolbox.com
Yes, but a user is white listed once we send out to them. The user account had sent email before and after the initial email blocks, with no log of being blocked in the spam software I use, Vamsoft's ORF.
I think I know what it is. Zoneedit is the DNS host I use for this domain. A few times this past year they have blocked email before we ever get it. I'm willing to bet they blocked it before we received it. I have no means of seeing a log from zoneedit, which is kinda frustrating. I've been moving my DNS hosting to nettica.com. They also block some email but provide a whitelist and log, just in case.
Thanks again for your help, Alan.
Business Accounts
Answer for Membership
by: alanhardistyPosted on 2009-11-05 at 15:28:01ID: 25755251
Can you divulge their domain name please - I can then check their domain on DNS and give you the reason.
Alternatively, please see these previous EE questions:
http://www.exper ts-exchang e.com/Soft ware/Serve r_Software /Email_Ser vers/Excha nge/Q_2181 9179.html
h ttp://www. experts-ex change.com /Software/ Server_Sof tware/Emai l_Servers/ Exchange/Q _21387936. html