Ipscman -
A little more research and I may have found your family company! Does it make Mobile Extenders by any chance?
- duz
Main Topics
Browse All TopicsIs this company legit and, or effective in your opinion? Our small family company is deciding on hiring them this Monday.
P.S. I'm not sure how to get the answer. Just joined this site.
In addition I put in the phrase "traffic-power.com" and get 39,000 results but none of them I click on have the term at all.
???
buyer@makewebs.com
This Question has been solved and asker verified All Experts Exchange premium technology solutions are available to subscription members.
Experts Exchange has been collecting answers to technology questions since 1996…3 million and counting! If you have a question, chances are we already have your answer.
If you can't find the exact answer you're looking for, ask our exclusive community of 50,000 experts. You’ll get a personalized answer from a trusted professional.
Thousands of free tech tips, tricks, how-to’s and tutorials are available in our peer reviewed articles section. See for yourself how smart our experts are, no login required.
Access the answers to your technology questions today.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Members of the expert community talk about why the experience at Experts Exchange is different than what you will find anywhere else.

Try it out and discover for yourself.
30-day free trial. Register in 60 seconds.
Join the community of experts here and help other tech pros by answering question in your area of expertise. You can earn FREE access to all Experts Exchange's premium features and resources.
See this topic, also about traffic-power:
http://www.experts-exchang
especially this post:
__________________________
Comment from tqmbill
Date: 04/08/2003 10:13PM CEST
Author Comment
AHA! I finally found the smoking gun. As the original poster, I felt a follow up was in order.
The methods of Traffic-Power.com are definitely to blame for my client's website being BLACKLISTED by the MSN search engine, starting last Sept. 2002.
http://www.bizresearch.com
This link tells an identical story. Beware the use of "link farms" specifically these pages are named "lkpool.html" by traffic-power.
A few quotes, in case the link changes:
<<We soon learned that our client's site had indeed been blacklisted by MSN,...
Inktomi, an MSN search partner, had indeed blacklisted our client's web site. I was shocked,...
We found a link to our client's web site, www.clientsite.com/lkpool.
We immediately removed all of the files associated with this company [traffic-power.com], from their site. We removed the link farm code, and rewrote the metatags on the home page. >>
__________________________
and for a company working in the search engine optimisation business, it's VERY strange that they are NOT listed in Google on their primary domain:
http://www.google.nl/searc
So, they are probably banned from Google themselves, wich would tell me not to do any business with them.
I was contacted by traffic-power on friday 3/26/04. I have never been in such a high pressure sales position. I felt like i was on the other end of a call in the movie "boiler room" if anyone's seen it.
I was considering thier services but when i said i needed more time to consider, the salesman said (and i saw someone else who herd this on another string) "i've already bent over backwards" , "fine i'll just find your competitors" and hung up on me. bear in mind i was seriously considering using them. very shady that thier in such a rush to sign me up.
I looked fairly deeply into thier service.
Thier techniques seem to work, i've done basically the same thing on a smaller scale with good results.
it seems they just build phrase targeted web pages that redirect to the page you want as soon as you enter them. one key is the pages don't redirect until mouseover (this is how they get around the search engines for now).
here is a list of some of thier clients: http://www.traffic-power.c
you can follow this link to see some of thier actual high ranked listings, as soon as you click the link get your cursor off the page so it won't redirect, then you can view the source code.
just copy thier code and substitute the keywords you want and the page you want it to go to.
Google Bans Traffic-Power and it's Clients! || Google now reads Javascript?
http://www.webpronews.com/
http://www.girardgibbs.com
javascript redirects & deceptive doorway pages seems to be the cause according to GoogleGuy
__________________________
But the fundamental purpose of any search engine is to offer relevant informaiton
If sites are pulled - the user still is deprived of THAT information
Perhaps the next evolution of search is to algorithmically neutralize those SEO affects - but still allow the VALID information to come up in relevant searches
I've just read this http://www.seo-guy.com/for
*** advertising removed by Netminder, Site Admin ***
more info on traffic power here: http://www.seobook.com/arc
not looking good to be them.
they even cold called me.
motivated me to create a cold call seo section to my black hat seo website
http://blackhatseo.com/htm
Business Accounts
Answer for Membership
by: duzPosted on 2004-02-18 at 22:42:36ID: 10400024
Ipscman -
e.com/Web/ Online_Mar keting/ Q_2 0890093.ht ml
e.com/Web/ Online_Mar keting/ M_3 33573.html ) with the website address in question and a few lines on what the company has proposed to do for you.
>Is this company legit and, or effective in your opinion?
Please see my answer http://www.experts-exchang
>Our small family company is deciding on hiring them this Monday.
I can help you reach a decision but I need a little more information. Please email me (address in my profile http://www.experts-exchang
>I put in the phrase "traffic-power.com" and get 39,000 results but none of them I click on have the term at all
It will probably be there for the search engine spiders but just not visible to a human.
- duz