• California,
  • United States

Top Contributors

New High School Senior - Seeking Advice

Hello, experts,

My name is Paul Kent, and express my gratitude to be a part of this group.

It is my understanding that experts on Expert Exchange are usually experienced professionals with years of industry experience. As a high school student, I cannot claim any such credential at this time. However, I have good explanation skills with a solid understanding of C++, and I was hoping to develop and sell an introduction to programming course. I am willing to put in time and effort to develop this course and make it worth buying, but I had a few questions about the process.
  • Do I need to achieve a certain level on the site before my course will be taken seriously by the review team and potential consumers?
  • What is an appropriate course length for a relatively cheap introduction to programming course?
  • Do you have any other tips to offer for a first-time course developer?

Thank you for your time, and I look forward to being a part of the Experts Exchange community.
View Previous CommentsLoad All Comments (13)

Expert Comment

Mr. Wolfe2017-09-26 08:08 AMID: 2060772
Don't worry about what the other Experts. The proof is going to be in the response you get from the person asking the question, not the other Experts. There are no rules about posting code one way or another.  You can see for yourself in the code of conduct section of the terms of use. https://www.experts-exchange.com/terms.jsp. They are not there.  

Sometimes the Experts may refer to helping with homework and the Terms of Use state it is up the the Asker to abide by their own institutions guidelines.  

Keep going and if you find you hit some trouble with using the site, you can either request attention http://support.experts-exchange.com/customer/portal/articles/633782 or look up one of the Moderators profiles and click the message button to send a private note or send an email to mods@experts-exchange.