When connecting to a network share, users are given the option to reconnect to the share at startup. My question is, how do you get rid of this behaviour? We have some Macs which will reconnect to a share everytime they boot up - we disconnect the share by putting it in the trash, but it will still connect at next boot. Some Macs try to connect to shares which no longer exist, so they interrupt loading to ask for a correct password or username for a share that doesn't even exist. Even if the connect is cancelled, the Mac will try to connect it AGAIN at next boot.
How do you get the Mac to stop trying to connect to the shares?!?
[Macs in question run MacOS 7.5, 8.0 - this behaviour occurs in 68040 and PPC Apple Macintoshes]