[Okta Webinar] Learn how to a build a cloud-first strategyRegister Now

x
  • Status: Solved
  • Priority: Medium
  • Security: Public
  • Views: 222
  • Last Modified:

Do not Save Network Settings

Hi! we use a Netware file server.  When a new user is created and he logs on to a Windows 98 machine, the PC says "You have not logged on this computer before.  Do you wish this machine to remember your settings?"  If the user says yes, his Application Data, HIstory and Cookies are all copied onto his SYS:MAIL\<usermail_directory>.  These are reloaded each time he logs in and saved each time he logs off.  Is there a way to reverse this?  That is, If it was already set for a user to save his network settings, could it still be undone?  The main prolem really is that I don't want too many files in the SYS:MAIL folder
 as it has a very small allocation.

Thanks!
0
newind
Asked:
newind
1 Solution
 
abu_deepCommented:
Try to use the AUDITCON utility to set the auditing service to register all/some  event do you want
to see (access file,login,logout,ecc.).try to remove what ever is not necessary for u..
0
 
gjohnson99Commented:
To fix go in windows directory and delete all the pass word files *.pwl
0

Featured Post

Concerto Cloud for Software Providers & ISVs

Can Concerto Cloud Services help you focus on evolving your application offerings, while delivering the best cloud experience to your customers? From DevOps to revenue models and customer support, the answer is yes!

Learn how Concerto can help you.

Tackle projects and never again get stuck behind a technical roadblock.
Join Now