What's this Hacker Safe advert?

Good morning Experts,

As of yesterday a small item has found its way onto my EE. It's a small Hacker Safe advert. I have no idea what it's doing - something malicious I have no doubt. I have run Spyware Doctor and it has not picked up this particular item. Has anyone else come across it and if they have how do I get rid of it?

Here's a Word file showing what it looks like:


LVL 45
Who is Participating?
It's something that EE has added itself.  We are all stuck seeing it.  Already a couple of comments about it posted in Community Support.

Its on mine too.  Its a service that lets you know that your personal details cannot be hacked into (as far as they know)

http://www.hackersafe.com/ is the link to the company if you want it on your site.
patrickabAuthor Commented:

JHC - Idiots have not even put it in a sensible place on the page!

Thank you both for your very quick responses. I will now close this question with equal speed!

Question has a verified solution.

Are you are experiencing a similar issue? Get a personalized answer when you ask a related question.

Have a better answer? Share it in a comment.

All Courses

From novice to tech pro — start learning today.