"Word cannot save changes to the global template because it was opened with read-only access" message in a networked environment. Can it be removed while sharing templates?
Posted on 2006-11-14
I work in a network environment where templates are being loaded from a network share marked as read-only. Because of this, every time Outlook is closed (when people have Word turned on as their e-mail editor), they get the message ...
"Word cannot save changes to the global template because it was opened with read-only access. Do you want to save the changes in a template with a different name?"
This of course makes sense, because when you
I want the best of both worlds ... to be able to have the templates shared on a network resource, but also to make this message go away.
Any ideas? Anyone ever put together a schema like this before?