Small Business Server 2003. Old Synchronization to previous Server won't go away

We migrated from Small Business Server 2000 to a Small Business Server 2003. In the previous Domain we had machines synchronizing to a folder called \\server\wpdata.
Now with the syncrhronization to the Users folder in the SBS2003 we don't have this folder anymore. However, the computers we disjoined from the previous domain are STILL trying to sinchronize to the old \\server\wpdata.
Note. The computers are synchronizing to the Users Folder.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.
ernestopAsked:
Who is Participating?

[Product update] Infrastructure Analysis Tool is now available with Business Accounts.Learn More

x
I wear a lot of hats...

"The solutions and answers provided on Experts Exchange have been extremely helpful to me over the last few years. I wear a lot of hats - Developer, Database Administrator, Help Desk, etc., so I know a lot of things but not a lot about one thing. Experts Exchange gives me answers from people who do know a lot about one thing, in a easy to use platform." -Todd S.

AdamRobinsonCommented:
Check your group policy and your user properties.  It's probably still defined in your user accounts.
0
manicsquirrelCommented:
See my previous solution to this problem at http://www.experts-exchange.com/OS/Microsoft_Operating_Systems/Server/SBS_Small_Business_Server/Q_22075927.html
I personally find that creating the registry key is the fastest method of fixing this.  From http://support.microsoft.com/kb/230738

"Method 2
If you cannot access the Offline Files tab, use this method to reinitialize the Offline Files (CSC) cache on the system by modifying the registry. Use this method also to reinitialize the offline files database/client-side cache on multiple systems. Add the following registry subkey:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\NetCache
Key Name: FormatDatabase
Key Type: DWORD
Key Value: 1
Note The actual value of the registry key is ignored. This registry change requires a restart. When the computer is restarting, the shell will reinitialize the CSC cache and then delete the registry key if the registry entry exists.

Warning All cache files are deleted and unsynchronized data is lost. "
0

Experts Exchange Solution brought to you by

Your issues matter to us.

Facing a tech roadblock? Get the help and guidance you need from experienced professionals who care. Ask your question anytime, anywhere, with no hassle.

Start your 7-day free trial
It's more than this solution.Get answers and train to solve all your tech problems - anytime, anywhere.Try it for free Edge Out The Competitionfor your dream job with proven skills and certifications.Get started today Stand Outas the employee with proven skills.Start learning today for free Move Your Career Forwardwith certification training in the latest technologies.Start your trial today
SBS

From novice to tech pro — start learning today.