Hi friends !
I am System and Network Administrator in an educational institute. I am running Windows 2003 Server Enterprise Edition as Domain Controller and DNS Server. On all the desktop computers in labs, Windows XP Professional Edition is installed and I have bought all the computers under the domain so now they can be controlled by centralized server.
I made two partitions C and D.
C is system and boot partition ( I will only allow local and domain administrator group on this partition and remove everyone and domain users group to access this partition by removing them from ACL.)
D will be used for Data and students will be able to save their work temporarily on this partition.
2. I have created normal domain users named: LAB1, LAB2, LAB3 and LAB4 for each lab. All the students in LAB1 will use LAB1 username and corresponding password. Likewise, students in LAB2/LAB3/LAB4 will use LAB2/LAB3/LAB4 usernames and corresponding passwords.
I know that because LAB1, LAB2, LAB3 and LAB4 user accounts are limited user accounts so they cant install or uninstall anything, they can format the partition. BUT&
Now, I want to know how can I configure all these computers so that when students use them and save some documents on D, then when they will log off or when the computer will shut down, there data will be automatically erased. If they have changed desktop screen or screen saver or change home page of internet explorer, every setting should not apply after they log off and log on again.
(I will notify all the students on the screen of the computer that they save their data in flash or floppy (Removable Media) before logging off.