Hello all, hopefully just a quick question someone can answer for me. I'm removing an old 2003 Exchange server, and I've gone through all the processes and documentation I could find. In testing to make sure I wasn't going to break anything, I began to dismount my stores one by one, and found that I still had some users in the "logon" folder within the public folder store. Obviously, when I dismounted that store, all the users who log on to that exchange server lose the ability to see other users' 'free/busy data' within their calendars.
There are no user mailboxes left on the server in any of the mailbox stores, and I have successfully moved all replicas of any public folders to another exchange server (I checked the 'instances' folder, and it is empty). So my question is, when I uninstall exchange on this server, will those users automatically 'logon' to another public folder store to get the free/bush data of other users?
Thanks so much!