Whenever i am sending mail it returns back and i got the error message like above

i am using Cyberoam as mail server. when i am sending mail to other domain. i got error like host mail.itcplant.com[] said: 554 RFC2821 bounces are administratively denied (in reply to MAIL FROM command)
please suggest.
Who is Participating?
I wear a lot of hats...

"The solutions and answers provided on Experts Exchange have been extremely helpful to me over the last few years. I wear a lot of hats - Developer, Database Administrator, Help Desk, etc., so I know a lot of things but not a lot about one thing. Experts Exchange gives me answers from people who do know a lot about one thing, in a easy to use platform." -Todd S.

Seems your mail server is not sending the proper MAIL FROM or RCPT TO before the DATA command

I would trace the entire log of the message error or manually connect to another SMTP server from that server using the following:

telnet othermailserver.com 25
helo mydomain
mail from: me@mydomain.com
rcpt to: you@othermailserver.com
Subject: testing

and  check if any errors return or whether the message goes through
seshvisAuthor Commented:
after doing this i have got error like below........

Please suggest!!!!!!!!!

Cyberoam Console
Cyberoam Version 7.4.2 build 7

corporate> telnet 25
Connected to
Escape character is '^]'.
mail from:test@itcplant.com
250 2.1.0 Ok
rcpt to:test@inttype.com
554 5.7.1 <test@inttype.com>: Recipient address rejected: Access denied

This means you are not allowed to relay emails to your Cyberoam  mail server. On your mail server, you will need to give access to certain IP addresses for relaying e-mails and you should do the same for your specific IP as well.
The Ultimate Tool Kit for Technolgy Solution Provi

Broken down into practical pointers and step-by-step instructions, the IT Service Excellence Tool Kit delivers expert advice for technology solution providers. Get your free copy for valuable how-to assets including sample agreements, checklists, flowcharts, and more!

Sorry, I was confused as to which mail server your were connecting to.

I now assume is not your mail server but rather the recipient's; in that case, it seems they have some sort of antispam system running and it is detecting your emails as spam.

I checked to see if your domainname or IP is listed in any RBL list (http://www.robtex.com/rbl/) and it appears your IP is listed on one of these lists. Perhaps clearing your IP from this list should help.


Experts Exchange Solution brought to you by

Your issues matter to us.

Facing a tech roadblock? Get the help and guidance you need from experienced professionals who care. Ask your question anytime, anywhere, with no hassle.

Start your 7-day free trial
So, did you get yourself removed from the RBL? Is it working now?
Force accepted.
EE Moderator
It's more than this solution.Get answers and train to solve all your tech problems - anytime, anywhere.Try it for free Edge Out The Competitionfor your dream job with proven skills and certifications.Get started today Stand Outas the employee with proven skills.Start learning today for free Move Your Career Forwardwith certification training in the latest technologies.Start your trial today
Email Protocols

From novice to tech pro — start learning today.