This has happened once before many months ago. In our office everyone had a working profile with the ability to shut down their own machines. One day, one user's profile was somehow "locked down" a bit. The user could not access her favorites in IE, and when clicking the start button, would see a slimmed down menu. She also could not shut down her machine, only Log Off was an option. And when opening up My Computer, it was empty. Nothing in her AD profile has been changed.
It was very similar to a terminal session when logging on remotely. We had configured security so that users could not inadvertantly cause harm to the TS. But this setting seems to be applying to domain users when they are in our office. Is there a setting I am missing? Before we ended up just recreating her profile. Is there an easier way? Thanks in advance