Stop Outlook from asking me to confirm whenever I delete an email.

When I used to delete an email in Outlook it would just go to the deleted items without any further interaction.

Now when I try to delete an email it asks be to confirm deletion before sending it to the deleted items.

How do I get rid of the confirmation dialog?
LVL 3
xy8088Asked:
Who is Participating?

Improve company productivity with a Business Account.Sign Up

x
 
Patrick MatthewsConnect With a Mentor Commented:
Hello xy8088,

In Outlook 2003, you would select Tools|Options from the menu, then click the Other tab on the Options
dialog.  In the General section, click Advanced Options, and then unclick warn defore deleting items.

Regards,

Patrick
0
 
dathhoCommented:
From Outlook GUI...

Tools -> Options -> Other -> Advanced Options

deselect Warn before permanently deleting items
0
 
xy8088Author Commented:
Doh! It was Outlook 2003 not 2007. Thanks matthewspatrick.
0
Question has a verified solution.

Are you are experiencing a similar issue? Get a personalized answer when you ask a related question.

Have a better answer? Share it in a comment.

All Courses

From novice to tech pro — start learning today.