Disable ability to delete a task other than from within the task itself.
Posted on 2008-11-18
When viewing the entire list of tasks, it is too easy to accidentally delete a task merely by pressing the delete button. Can I configure Outlook so that a user cannot delete a task unless he actually enters the task and then clicks on the "delete" icon? If the answer is no, then can Outlook be configured so that if the delete button is pressed when a task is selected on the entire task list, then a confirmation prompt will appear to verify the deletion before actually deleting he task?