I am in the process of upgrading our SMS 2003 to SCCM 2007 and see that one of the requirments is to remove the client on each users machine.
Can some tell me why this needs to be removed. I am aware that the old client will not work with SCCM 2007, but by not removing this will it cause serious problems?
Cant i just install the SCCM 2007 client on everyones machine when i do the upgrade?
Could someone please let me know if the negative results of leaving the SMS client on everyones machine and doing the upgrade.