I'm the IT Manager here at a remote location and just replaced my Maximo administrator onsite. The old one was tired of working overseas. The home office decided to delete the user of my old administrator and the next day when we got to work everyone's start page was not correct and we lost a lot of the quires my old admin had crerated for the users within a lot of groups. My question is does this seem correct that Maximo would do this or is there more to it that just deleting that user. The home office now tells my new admin that he needs to keep working with the user Maxadmin from now on so this doesn't happen again when we get a new admin. This seems to be strange to me that Maximo would lose this sort of data. I though a user's start page was creted when one is logged into that users account. I can't see staying logged in as Maxadmin unless there was a problem with the admin's login or he needed more rights assigned to his admin user.
Any information of how this work would be of great value to me