A PC running Windows XP Home
120GB HDD/Gigabyte MB/AMD Dual Core 4200+/1GB
This morning during startup the PC ran a disk check after which a new user was created as if a clean install had been done. After check in Windows Explorer I found old user with files intact. The new user had same name but with the computer name tacked on the end and underlined as if a hyperlink.
Can anybody explain what happened here?