SVN / TortoiseSVN - Do NOT Merge. Overwrite local copy with working copy.

I inadvertently modified a copy of FileX shared with TortoiseSVN.  My assistant, who has been working on the file posted his changes to the SVN Repository.  When I ran an SVN update, SVN reported a conflict on the file.  I don't want to merge the two versions of the file.  I just simply want to overwrite my local copy of the file with the repository version.  How do I do so?
jdanaAsked:
Who is Participating?
 
sreindl04Connect With a Mentor Commented:
revert the file (select file, right click, TourtioseSVN, Revert..., Select file and press ok)
0
Question has a verified solution.

Are you are experiencing a similar issue? Get a personalized answer when you ask a related question.

Have a better answer? Share it in a comment.

All Courses

From novice to tech pro — start learning today.