"you made changes to another copy of this item" outlook public folder
Posted on 2010-01-11
I have setup a new public folder for contacts on our SBS 2008 server.
When someone edits a contact it doesnt seem to update on other peoples computer. On the computer that it was edited a message appears at the top that says -
"you made changes to another copy of this item" when you click the message it takes you to another version of the contact. This new version is only visible to the person that edited the contact.
Any ideas as to why its not simply updating the public folder?