Want to protect your cyber security and still get fast solutions? Ask a secure question today.Go Premium

  • Status: Solved
  • Priority: Medium
  • Security: Public
  • Views: 750
  • Last Modified:

Emails bouncing back on Exchange 2007

Everytime I send a email to this domain I get this bounce back - any ideas?

This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

    (generated from paul@manningtransfer.com)
    There is no one at this address

------ This is a copy of the message's headers. ------

Return-path: <paul@mlogistics.net>
Received: from bosimpout01.eigbox.net ([])
      by bosmailscan02.eigbox.net with esmtp (Exim)
      id 1OxgIk-0003t4-Bw
      for paul@manningtransfer.com; Mon, 20 Sep 2010 09:20:58 -0400
Received: from bosauthsmtp11.eigbox.net ([])
      by bosimpout01.eigbox.net with NO UCE
      id 91G01f0040EKspE011G0xS; Mon, 20 Sep 2010 09:16:00 -0400
X-EN-IMPSID: 91G01f0040EKspE011G0xS
Received: from bal-hud-bb6-82.dsl.airstreamcomm.net ([] helo=Paul)
      by bosauthsmtp11.eigbox.net with esmtpa (Exim)
      id 1OxgIk-0004A7-9e
      for paul@manningtransfer.com; Mon, 20 Sep 2010 09:20:58 -0400
From: "Paul DeMarais" <paul@mlogistics.net>
To: <paul@manningtransfer.com>
Subject: TEST 09022
Date: Mon, 20 Sep 2010 08:20:56 -0500
Message-ID: <17E3E5C98A9A491AA41755004ABB353E@master.local>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/related;
X-Mailer: Microsoft Office Outlook 11
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.1.7600.16543
Thread-Index: ActYxqiNrznlQB4uTTKnOD8eFPr6Fg==
X-EN-UserInfo: edfd477a2c33515189b8060acb9392c0:98b98d00bddc2f64cd96e05d117638bc
X-EN-AuthUser: paul@mlogistics.net
Sender:  "Paul DeMarais" <paul@mlogistics.net>
X-EN-OrigHost: bal-hud-bb6-82.dsl.airstreamcomm.net
X-EN-Class: impout
  • 4
  • 2
1 Solution
that is not a valid email address for the destination domain
mustang61Author Commented:
I can send to the email address using my google account - the user recommended that I point to smtp1.msp.securance.com. How would I do that in SBS 2008?
you could setup a send connector with teh address space of their domain and configure it to use a smart host with that fqdn
What does it mean to be "Always On"?

Is your cloud always on? With an Always On cloud you won't have to worry about downtime for maintenance or software application code updates, ensuring that your bottom line isn't affected.

Alan HardistyCo-OwnerCommented:
Is the IP Address your fixed IP Address?
If so - it doesn't have Reverse DNS Setup properly, plus a host of other issues for you if you are sending out mail from this address.
Alan HardistyCo-OwnerCommented:
Okay - I answered that one!
Your Fixed IP Address does not have Reverse DNS setup on it - please call your ISP and get it setup as mail.mlogistics.net
Also - mail.mlogistics.net resolves to IP - it needs to resolve to IP
Correct this and your mail should flow much better.
Alan HardistyCo-OwnerCommented:
Also - your SPF record is this:
v=spf1 ip4: ?all
Your sending IP is which is not included in the SPF record range of IP's allowed to send, thus you are failing yourself on SPF check.
IP's that are valid according to your SPF record are: -
Alan HardistyCo-OwnerCommented:
Having said that - the ?all does not preclude your IP Address - so it is probably not failing on the SPF check, but if you want to be tidy, you may want to include the IP in your SPF record.

Featured Post

Receive 1:1 tech help

Solve your biggest tech problems alongside global tech experts with 1:1 help.

  • 4
  • 2
Tackle projects and never again get stuck behind a technical roadblock.
Join Now