Limit Previous Versions to users

Hi there,

At the moment we are implementing a new DFS share for our users and found out he nice feature of previous version. This is greath but we don't want users to be able to use it, only administrators. Is there a way to limit this for users? Group Policy, Permissions or something else?

Thnx!
Netwerkbeheer_AZLAsked:
Who is Participating?
 
Krzysztof PytkoSenior Active Directory EngineerCommented:
0
 
Krzysztof PytkoSenior Active Directory EngineerCommented:
Nope, each user who has access to share's resources (with modify permissions) will have also access to previous versions and will be able to restore them if he/she has Previous Version client installed.
0
 
Netwerkbeheer_AZLAuthor Commented:
is there a way to disable the previous versions client on client machines then?
0
 
Netwerkbeheer_AZLAuthor Commented:
Thank you very much, this is the answer i was looking for!
0
 
Krzysztof PytkoSenior Active Directory EngineerCommented:
You're welcome :)
0
Question has a verified solution.

Are you are experiencing a similar issue? Get a personalized answer when you ask a related question.

Have a better answer? Share it in a comment.

All Courses

From novice to tech pro — start learning today.