Recently we performed an off line defrag of our data store. Prior to performing this we did a major cleanup of mailboxes. We also changes the limits on keeping deleted messages and mailbox's to 0 and unchecked the "do not permanently..."
After the defrag we rest these items back to their original values of 14 on messages and 7 on mailboxes.
However, since then users have reported that when the choose to recover deleted messages, the list is empty. I have confirmed it with my mailbox, although I never used it before.
Is there something more that needs to be done to restore those settings?