My customer has a question and I don't have an environment to test this. But he is currently saving SQL traces to a SQL table. The problem is when the trace ends (for whatever reason, he says when the target server restarts the trace ends), then saving to that table ends. Which means that the next time he starts a trace and he wants to use the same table name, then it asks him if he wants to overwrite the table or cancel. If he clicks overwrite, then he loses all the trace data he collected before, if he clicks cancel, then he is unable to continue with the trace.
How can he resume saving trace information to the same table?