I set a restore on a file in Backup Exec 12.5. Because the file was open at the time, BE said the file would get restored when the server was restarted.
The file is on a remote server, a VM (HyperV).
The restore said Successful then said it would be effective when the remote server was restarted.
Then it turned out that I do not want this file to be restored. Do I have any recourse here (aside from never restarting the server which is not an option)? Is there any way to stop this file from overwriting the existing one (yes I chose that option)?
My backup server is Windows 2003 Server. The VM server is Server 2008 R2 with a BE remote agent installed.