Exchange 2007 undeliverable email ( valid email address though)

c_hockland
c_hockland used Ask the Experts™
on
although this is a valid address i am getting undeliverable. Any ideas ?

ataylor@andytaylorlaw.com
[72.167.238.201] #<[72.167.238.201] #5.0.0 smtp; 5.1.0 - Unknown address error 550-'#5.1.0 Address rejected ataylor@andytaylorlaw.com' (delivery attempts: 0)> #SMTP#

Original message headers:

X-IronPort-AV: E=Sophos;i="4.65,221,1304312400";
   d="scan'208,217";a="9356116"
Received: from unknown (HELO DALMSEX01.lockelord.net) ([172.17.2.14])  by
 DALGNIP01.lockelord.net with ESMTP/TLS/AES128-SHA; 16 May 2011 17:30:06 -0500
Received: from DALMSEX01.lockelord.net ([172.17.2.14]) by dalmsex01
 ([172.17.2.14]) with mapi; Mon, 16 May 2011 17:29:48 -0500
From: "Beatty, J. Robert" <jrbeatty@lockelord.com>
To: 'Dan Miller' <dmiller@msmtx.com>, Amanda Peterson
        <apeterson@andytaylorlaw.com>
CC: 'Andy Taylor ' <ataylor@andytaylorlaw.com>, Paul Tough <ptough@msmtx.com>,
        "'James D. Thompson, III'" <jthompson@velaw.com>, "gsamora@velaw.com"
        <gsamora@velaw.com>, "Loose, Tom F." <tloose@lockelord.com>, "'Michael
 Truncale'" <mjt@obt.com>
Date: Mon, 16 May 2011 17:29:47 -0500
Subject: RE: Oral Argument in Conley v. Comstock Oil
Thread-Topic: Oral Argument in Conley v. Comstock Oil
Thread-Index: AcvJcJ+dRupEiKT1TrWuQDB9rQEA5AApywDgAAA9KCASecBhUAAB/enQAANblQA=
Message-ID: <6921028002112E418609B24C33B0172939124B724F@dalmsex01>
References: <FA0D4AEA77BB694C8009546D26FE40CE1F50C38673@MSMSERVER1.msm.local>
 <1477820943124641085029583996620@psmtp.com>
 <FA0D4AEA77BB694C8009546D26FE40CE1F50C38799@MSMSERVER1.msm.local>
 <04f701cc1400$99b80030$cd280090$@com>
 <FA0D4AEA77BB694C8009546D26FE40CE258BFD94F9@MSMSERVER1.msm.local>
In-Reply-To: <FA0D4AEA77BB694C8009546D26FE40CE258BFD94F9@MSMSERVER1.msm.local>
Accept-Language: en-US
Content-Language: en-US
X-MS-Has-Attach:
X-MS-TNEF-Correlator:
acceptlanguage: en-US
Content-Type: text/plain
MIME-Version: 1.0

Comment
Watch Question

Do more with

Expert Office
EXPERT OFFICE® is a registered trademark of EXPERTS EXCHANGE®
looks to me like the source you are trying to send to is rejecting it. Is there an attachment in this email? It is possible that who ever you are trying to send it to is having issues with their server, or for some reason is blocking you.

Author

Commented:
ok , thats what i thought as well. Many thanks.

Do more with

Expert Office
Submit tech questions to Ask the Experts™ at any time to receive solutions, advice, and new ideas from leading industry professionals.

Start 7-Day Free Trial