Exchange Server 2010 outbound mail..

Posted on 2011-10-12
Last Modified: 2012-05-12
Hello everyone,

Recently, I setup a new Exchange server 2010 at my organization.

I have setup rDNS and SPF records. Mail goes out to most clients, just some servers are recognizing us as SPAM and rejecting our emails.

A few examples.. rejected your message to the following e-mail addresses: gave this error:
Spam blocked see: 

Your message couldn't be delivered. Try to send it again later. If the problem continues, please contact your helpdesk.

Diagnostic information for administrators:

Generating server: ITVM02.CORP.BEITELLIGENT.COM #553 5.3.0 Spam blocked see: ##

Original message headers:

Received: from ITVM02.CORP.BEITELLIGENT.COM ([::1]) by
 ITVM02.CORP.BEITELLIGENT.COM ([::1]) with mapi id 14.01.0218.012; Wed, 12 Oct
 2011 19:21:54 -0400
From: Peter Barbosa <>
To: "Janice Stone (" <>
Subject: RE: Invoice
Thread-Topic: Invoice
Thread-Index: AcyJM/n0TZUZJ8fzS7eTbAPqbnQq0QAAbUwQ
Date: Wed, 12 Oct 2011 23:21:53 +0000
Accept-Language: en-US
Content-Language: en-US
X-MS-Has-Attach: yes
x-originating-ip: []
Content-Type: multipart/mixed;
MIME-Version: 1.0

Open in new window

Delivery is delayed to these recipients or groups:

Subject: RE: Questions

This message hasn't been delivered yet. Delivery will continue to be attempted.

The server will keep trying to deliver this message for the next 1 days, 19 hours and 54 minutes. You'll be notified if the message can't be delivered by that time.

Open in new window

Any ideas?
Question by:barbs1
    LVL 3

    Expert Comment

    Do you have a dynamic IP from your ISP?

    I had that issue. Most ISP's now add all of their dynamic IP's to spam lists. Nothing you can do about it except to get static IP's if thats the case.
    LVL 5

    Assisted Solution

    Did you check the spamhaus black list? It looks like your IP might be listed there.

    Author Comment

    @mwiener1 No, it's static.. we have a block of 5 IPS.

    @amenezes0617 Yes I see that, but these errors are coming from multiple servers.
    LVL 5

    Accepted Solution

    Yes, these are probably mail servers that check the RBLs before accepting emails.
    I would go through the process of getting my IP removed from that.

    LVL 22

    Assisted Solution

    I looked at that Spamhaus error and it basically says that they are blocking a range of IP addresses (your IP is in that range) because of SPAM coming from that Range of IP addresses.

    As the other people recommended, you can try to get your IP removed from the blacklist(s).  

    here is the info from Spamhaus

    SPD Network has allowed spammers to operate on its network for months, we're therefore advising our SBL users not to receive any more mail from this network. Spamhaus will continue to list more AS40028 prefixes until this problem is fixed.

    If you're a customer of SPD Network, please address this issue with SPD.

    Author Closing Comment

    resolved well, thanks!!

    Write Comment

    Please enter a first name

    Please enter a last name

    We will never share this with anyone.

    Featured Post

    How to run any project with ease

    Manage projects of all sizes how you want. Great for personal to-do lists, project milestones, team priorities and launch plans.
    - Combine task lists, docs, spreadsheets, and chat in one
    - View and edit from mobile/offline
    - Cut down on emails

    Create high volume marketing opportunities using email signatures with these top 10 DOs and DON'Ts of email signature marketing.
    Resolve Outlook connectivity issues after moving mailbox to new Exchange 2016 server
    This tutorial will walk an individual through locating and launching the BEUtility application to properly change the service account username and\or password in situation where it may be necessary or where the password has been inadvertently change…
    To add imagery to an HTML email signature, you have two options available to you. You can either add a logo/image by embedding it directly into the signature or hosting it externally and linking to it. The vast majority of email clients display l…

    759 members asked questions and received personalized solutions in the past 7 days.

    Join the community of 500,000 technology professionals and ask your questions.

    Join & Ask a Question

    Need Help in Real-Time?

    Connect with top rated Experts

    13 Experts available now in Live!

    Get 1:1 Help Now