We help IT Professionals succeed at work.

How to turn of the automaticly _notes folder

Peter Kiers
Peter Kiers asked
on
Hi,

Everytime I upload my site DW creates automaticly a _notes folder.
How can I turn this off.

Greetings,

Peter Kiers
Comment
Watch Question

IT Support Professional
Commented:
If you don’t use Dreamweaver’s Synchronize feature, you can disable the “Maintain synchronization information” option from the Remote Info category of the advanced view of the Site Definition dialog box. This will delete all of the existing dwsync.xml files and stop the creation of future dwsync.xml files and _notes folders.

Note: Disabling the “Maintain Synchronize Information” option will prevent you from using Dreamweaver’s Synchronize functionality.”
Peter KiersOperator

Author

Commented:
Hi,

I have checked out the checkbox "Maintain Design Notes"
But it still creates the _notes folder !!!


Greetings,
Peter