We have a end-user who recently started to experience issues when trying to save changes to files that are stored on network shares. When the user opens up a file and makes changes, when they go to save the changes the file is actually moved and saved at the root level of the share. If they click on 'save as' it will of course prompt them that they are going to over-write the file, they agree and still the file gets saved up a couple of levels to the root of the share.
Each time they do this, there is a .tmp file created that they cannot delete as the .tmp file is in one place and the file saved itself in another place.
The only way the user can delete the files if they log into an XP machine and work that way.
If they are logged into their Win 7 pro machine this is when all of the problems are happening.
I manually downloaded and installed SP1 onto their machine, this did not resolve the issue. As they are able to work correctly as themselves on an XP machine, it cannot be a permissions issue.
Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.
Thank-you in advance for taking the time to respond back.