godaddy exchange pop3 server address

Posted on 2013-10-08
Medium Priority
Last Modified: 2013-11-25
Hi i have recently hosted my emails on godaddy .
i am having exchange server 2010 and downloading mails through exchange pop 3 connector
please advice for correct exchange pop 3 server address to be used to download mails  .

is it mail.companyname.com or pop.asia.secureserver.net

please advice
Question by:sanjeevkmrs
  • 3
  • 2
LVL 23

Accepted Solution

tailoreddigital earned 1500 total points
ID: 39556667
LVL 13

Expert Comment

ID: 39556676
The address you are looking for is smtp.ex2.secureserver.net for outgoing and mail.ex2.secureserver.net for incoming, also make sure you have SSL turned on for both incoming and outgoing.

Author Comment

ID: 39558076
Hi currently in my exchange 2010 I have exchange pop3 for downloading mails I am using pop.asia.secureserver.net
is it right one ? or do I have to change it?
please advice
Has Powershell sent you back into the Stone Age?

If managing Active Directory using Windows Powershell® is making you feel like you stepped back in time, you are not alone.  For nearly 20 years, AD admins around the world have used one tool for day-to-day AD management: Hyena. Discover why.

LVL 13

Expert Comment

ID: 39558984
is it working? i think you need to change it per the instructions provided by godaddy.com

Author Comment

ID: 39559358
go daddy support is not able to help for it as per there updates they are not aware what is exchange pop3 connector .................................that's why I just put this query here .
sometimes I am getting errors as motioned below :-

Technical details of permanent failure:
Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the server for the recipient domain xyz.com by smtp.asia.secureserver.net. [].

The error that the other server returned was:
552 5.2.0 ZWmr1m00D3rX0Ax01Wncc0 IB212 msg rejected as spam

This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification.
Delivery to the following recipients failed.

please advice

Author Closing Comment

ID: 39676740

Featured Post

Easily manage email signatures in Office 365

Managing email signatures in Office 365 can be a challenging task if you don't have the right tool. CodeTwo Email Signatures for Office 365 will help you implement a unified email signature look, no matter what email client is used by users. Test it for free!

Question has a verified solution.

Are you are experiencing a similar issue? Get a personalized answer when you ask a related question.

Have a better answer? Share it in a comment.

Join & Write a Comment

Upgrading from older Exchange server to the latest Exchange server can be tiresome, error-prone and risky, without being a seasoned exchange server administrators. It can become even problematic if you're an organization that runs on tight timeline…
Migrating Exchange data from one Exchange Server to another server is complicated. Though Exchange administrators can try manual methods to migrate their data from one version of Exchange to another, these manual methods are not that reliable. That…
To add imagery to an HTML email signature, you have two options available to you. You can either add a logo/image by embedding it directly into the signature or hosting it externally and linking to it. The vast majority of email clients display l…
This video discusses moving either the default database or any database to a new volume.

619 members asked questions and received personalized solutions in the past 7 days.

Join the community of 500,000 technology professionals and ask your questions.

Join & Ask a Question