dns zone deleted after removing dns entry from the zone Windows 2k3 domain/dns

Weird thing happened, I deleted a forward dns entry but when I clicked on delete on the entry the zone itself got deleted.  Everything got restored, I have the dns mmc on my pc which I did this, I need to know is there anyway a zone could be deleted by deleting a single forward dns entry?
Who is Participating?
Tony MassaConnect With a Mentor Commented:
I won't say no, but the odds are very low.  It is more likely that you had the zone selected on the left hand side and pressed the delete button. I've never heard of a deletion of an entire zone in the way you have described.
I'm with the above comment.  I've done exactly what tmassa99 describes!  Duh-Me!

- gurutc
Question has a verified solution.

Are you are experiencing a similar issue? Get a personalized answer when you ask a related question.

Have a better answer? Share it in a comment.

All Courses

From novice to tech pro — start learning today.