We use pdf converter from nuance and adobe pro. Most users use pdf converter, some use adobe pro. Is there a way of advising users when someone is already in a pdf document. Much like excel does.
When we have users modifying the same pdf, there is no warning until they try to save ten it gives them a message that the file cannot be saved. Of course this becomes a problem when users have made modifications at the same time, to the same file. I have asked to save as on their desktop, then just copy it over but then that means the work is lost from the original person that had the file opened and edited.
Thanks in advance.