In windows XP how do I change settings for a folder so other subfolders can not be deleted ?
In an professional environment that a several different people are accessing and working on different shared documents on a network (and possibly at the same time) is there a way to allow users to modify documents but not delete any subfolders?
Is there a way to change a settings so if they do delete a subfolder or document that they are prompted immediately asking if they are sure they want to delete?
If this is not possible in XP, does Windows 7 have the capabilities?
In this FREE six-day email course, you'll learn from Janis Griffin, Database Performance Evangelist. She'll teach 12 steps that you can use to optimize your queries as much as possible and see measurable results in your work. Get started today!