troubleshooting Question

Cisco Privilege Levels

Avatar of jskfan
jskfanFlag for Cyprus asked on
RoutersSwitches / HubsCisco
8 Comments4 Solutions2100 ViewsLast Modified:
Per Cisco , there are 3 privileges:
•privilege level 0 — Includes the disable, enable, exit, help, and logout commands.
•privilege level 1 — Normal level on Telnet; includes all user-level commands at the router> prompt.
•privilege level 15 — Includes all enable-level commands at the router# prompt

However it is not clear what each level can do on Cisco device. I believe level 15 can do anything on the device. Correct me if I am wrong.

but Level 0 and Level 1, it is not clear what they can do ...

Thank you
Network Administrator

Our community of experts have been thoroughly vetted for their expertise and industry experience.

Join our community to see this answer!
Unlock 4 Answers and 8 Comments.
Start Free Trial
Learn from the best

Network and collaborate with thousands of CTOs, CISOs, and IT Pros rooting for you and your success.

Andrew Hancock - VMware vExpert
See if this solution works for you by signing up for a 7 day free trial.
Unlock 4 Answers and 8 Comments.
Try for 7 days

”The time we save is the biggest benefit of E-E to our team. What could take multiple guys 2 hours or more each to find is accessed in around 15 minutes on Experts Exchange.

-Mike Kapnisakis, Warner Bros