Revert to Snapshot in vmware
Posted on 2014-12-28
I would like to know, for instance when I take a snapshot of a VM, then I do some changes and updates on the VM.
Later on, I will decide to revert back to the Snapshot... OK up to this point I guess I will get back to the initial state of the VM.
However in the Snapshot manager, the Snapshot will still show up. Now If I delete the snapshot will the changes and updates will be commited to the VM (Which I do not want to), or Deleting the Snapshot after reverting back , will not commit the changes ??