Improve company productivity with a Business Account.Sign Up

x
  • Status: Solved
  • Priority: Medium
  • Security: Public
  • Views: 732
  • Last Modified:

How to reset a user's UPM profile without deleting it?

Hello there,

I have a user that  I need to reset user's profile, we have implemented Citrix UPM and user is using is XD. What is the best way to delete user's profile without deleting it.

Attached is screenshot of the folders in user's profile, please advise which folder can be deleted, to reset the users profile, so that upon logon will be recreated?

Please advise.

Thanks and Regards
UPM-Folders.JPG
0
goprasad
Asked:
goprasad
  • 2
  • 2
2 Solutions
 
Dirk KotteSECommented:
would create a copy from the profile (within the users home-folder for example) and delete the profile completely.
i do this from director. the current version allows marking the profile as deleted while user is logged on, at the next logon the profile become deleted.
witch data you wish to retain?
0
 
goprasadAuthor Commented:
Sorry I am not clear.
0
 
goprasadAuthor Commented:
I just wanted to UPM_Profile  to be recreated after I delete it.
0
 
Dirk KotteSECommented:
delete the profile from central share and check the server(s) if there is a copy from the profile.
at the next logon the profile is recreated.
0
Question has a verified solution.

Are you are experiencing a similar issue? Get a personalized answer when you ask a related question.

Have a better answer? Share it in a comment.

Join & Write a Comment

Featured Post

Improve Your Query Performance Tuning

In this FREE six-day email course, you'll learn from Janis Griffin, Database Performance Evangelist. She'll teach 12 steps that you can use to optimize your queries as much as possible and see measurable results in your work. Get started today!

  • 2
  • 2
Tackle projects and never again get stuck behind a technical roadblock.
Join Now