Got a few questions related to checkpoints in hyper v:
1) After reverting to a checkpoint, the checkpoint is still available, what is the best way to delete it as it is no longer needed? (without merging to the VHDs)
2) What is the difference between apply a checkpoint vs revert?
3) When I delete a checkpoint, it automatically merge to the VHDx, isnt it the same of reverting then?
Thank you in advance for the clarification