When a calendar entry has a distribution group as a Participant any responses from people within the group forces their email account to be added to the participant list. Any subsequent updates to the entry end up producing two emails to the invitee. One as a member of the group and another to their newly added email address. If you delete the email address the participant will get an erroneous cancellation notice.
Is there a work around for this?