Citrix prohibit logon and reconnections - disconnecting current users
Posted on 2016-08-30
We have a XenApp 6.5 farm, 4 host/worker servers and i set the 'prohibit logons and reconnections' to 2 of the servers to slowly allow the sessions to drop off and then i can do some work on them later tonight. Since i did that we have had calls from the users on these two servers complaining they got kicked off mid sessions (they reconnect fine to one of the other servers).
Question is i thought this was designed to allow sessions to continue working but would stop new sessions and so i could then allow it to become empty 'gracefully' .
is this incorrect or is there something else to do?
any pointer would be great