roaming profiles - 2008R2 server

for all users roaming profiles working fine, except 3 users.  For 2 users, whenever they delete files , those files re appear again when they restart the computer.
For another user, logging to windows (welcome page ) takes around 15 mins to login and logoff takes same 15mins.
we just got roaming profiles deployed. profiles are going to network share in a 2008R2 server. we do not have folder redirection .
how do i troubleshoot this problem ? could any one help me with this plz

thanks
Mr.XAsked:
Who is Participating?

[Product update] Infrastructure Analysis Tool is now available with Business Accounts.Learn More

x
I wear a lot of hats...

"The solutions and answers provided on Experts Exchange have been extremely helpful to me over the last few years. I wear a lot of hats - Developer, Database Administrator, Help Desk, etc., so I know a lot of things but not a lot about one thing. Experts Exchange gives me answers from people who do know a lot about one thing, in a easy to use platform." -Todd S.

MaheshArchitectCommented:
if file are reappearing again, it means for those users roaming profiles are unable to download on workstation from server share
As a fact temp profile is loading I believe for those workstations, in that case whatever user delete from his profile is not getting synced to server share
U need to check connectivity issues between those workstations and domain controllers  and workstation + roaming profile share

Experts Exchange Solution brought to you by

Your issues matter to us.

Facing a tech roadblock? Get the help and guidance you need from experienced professionals who care. Ask your question anytime, anywhere, with no hassle.

Start your 7-day free trial
Mr.XAuthor Commented:
hi thanks for your reply
i think local profile is not synching to server, when user deletes a file it re appears again. another scenario is - when user copies file to a folder, then after restart, files is in both locations. (in the folder and also in the original location from where it is copied from.)
i checked the connectivity to server and the profile folder location. it all looks good.

In the profile share folder i can see folders with version numbers . for eg: user1.v1 , user1.v2, user1.v3    ? what does it "v" means ? why version is getting created? and should i delete v1 or should i just leave it ?
It's more than this solution.Get answers and train to solve all your tech problems - anytime, anywhere.Try it for free Edge Out The Competitionfor your dream job with proven skills and certifications.Get started today Stand Outas the employee with proven skills.Start learning today for free Move Your Career Forwardwith certification training in the latest technologies.Start your trial today
Windows Server 2008

From novice to tech pro — start learning today.