What is in.visitors.live?

What is in.visitors.live? When I look in ARIN, it is registered to Google ( but when I search to see what the purpose of it is, I can't find anything. The issue is our security tools are triggering on possible data loss but it looks more like a user maybe storing to google cloud but the in.visitors.live is tracking it forcing the alert. Any thoughts?  

Who is Participating?
I wear a lot of hats...

"The solutions and answers provided on Experts Exchange have been extremely helpful to me over the last few years. I wear a lot of hats - Developer, Database Administrator, Help Desk, etc., so I know a lot of things but not a lot about one thing. Experts Exchange gives me answers from people who do know a lot about one thing, in a easy to use platform." -Todd S.

David FavorLinux/LXD/WordPress/Hosting SavantCommented:
This seems like a suspicious site.

Here's the simple way to block it + stop all the annoying messages.

In your /etc/hosts file or equivalent, add an entry of... in.visitors.live

Open in new window

Keep in mind this will break any code which required in.visitors.live to be accessible.
Steph_MAuthor Commented:
Thank you, that is what I thought too but I couldn't find anything on it. VirusTotal shows it as clean but I did find some info on it being a tracking cookie. We can block it at the firewall, I just didn't want to go that route until I could confirm it as suspicious.
David FavorLinux/LXD/WordPress/Hosting SavantCommented:
There's so little information about this site + so many people complaining about this site being accessed...

I'd say it's hinky/suspicious...

Also, in the Google forums a Google engineer verified this isn't a Google property, so it's likely someone using Google's hosting facility...

To look... less hinky... which to me makes it seems worse...

I'd this bad boy + be done with it.

Experts Exchange Solution brought to you by

Your issues matter to us.

Facing a tech roadblock? Get the help and guidance you need from experienced professionals who care. Ask your question anytime, anywhere, with no hassle.

Start your 7-day free trial
Steph_MAuthor Commented:
Thank you.
David Johnson, CD, MVPRetiredCommented:
the registrar is name.com
they seem to host many android apps.  *.apk
block it and their subdomains
Sibling Domains
It's more than this solution.Get answers and train to solve all your tech problems - anytime, anywhere.Try it for free Edge Out The Competitionfor your dream job with proven skills and certifications.Get started today Stand Outas the employee with proven skills.Start learning today for free Move Your Career Forwardwith certification training in the latest technologies.Start your trial today

From novice to tech pro — start learning today.