We help IT Professionals succeed at work.

Deleting videos from YouTube?

High Priority
204 Views
Last Modified: 2019-02-06
Deleting videos from YouTube?

Is there a way to delete videos from YouTube?

And is there a way to delete a YouTube channel?

If so, how?

Thanks
Comment
Watch Question

IT Manager
CERTIFIED EXPERT
Distinguished Expert 2019
Commented:
Delete your own videos
You can remove any videos that you uploaded from your own Google Account. If you delete a video, it's permanently deleted — you can't recover it through YouTube. If you’d like to watch the video in the future, make sure you have a backup saved.

Sign in to YouTube Studio beta.
From the left menu, select Videos.
Hover over the video you’d like to delete and select Menu  and then Delete .

Source: https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/55770?co=GENIE.Platform%3DDesktop&hl=en&oco=1
curiouswebsterSoftware Engineer

Author

Commented:
Any way to delete the channel too?
Jackie Man IT Manager
CERTIFIED EXPERT
Distinguished Expert 2019

Commented:
Follow these steps to delete your YouTube channel:

On a computer, make sure you're signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to delete.
Go to your advanced account settings. You can get to advanced account settings at any time by following these steps:
In the top right, click your account > YouTube settings .
Under "Account settings," select Overview.
Under the channel's name, select Advanced.
​At the bottom, select Delete channel (you may see Delete content instead). If prompted, enter your sign-in details.
Select I want to permanently delete my content.
Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
Select Delete my channel (you may see Delete my content instead).
The update may take some time, so you might continue to see thumbnails of your videos on the site for a short time.

Note: These steps will only delete your YouTube channel, not your Google Account you use to sign in with. Learn how to delete your entire Google Account.

After you delete a channel, the channel URL and channel name will no longer be visible or searchable in YouTube Analytics. Data associated with the channel, such as Watch time, will still be part of aggregate reports, but will not be attributed to the deleted channel.

Source: https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/55759?hl=en