I am running esxi 5.5 on a vsphere client (not web). It is in our test lab.
I was updating our PSQL database from 10 to 13. I took a snapshot prior to the upgrade. Installed the upgraded software and it performed poorly. We decided to abandon that upgrade option and wait for 14.
I opened the snapshot manager and clicked GoTo Snap to roll back to the previous server state. Worked perfectly.
However, I assumed that once I rolled back, the snap would be removed. It was not. So now if I delete the snap, I suppose it will write the changes and I'll end up on 13 again. How do I delete the snap without writing the changes.
Andrew Hancock (VMware vExpert PRO / EE Fellow/British Beekeeper)